The Bowery Poetry Club
308 Bowery @ Bleecker, right across from CBGB's
F train to Second Ave | 6 train to Bleecker | 212-614-0505


Thanks for watching
Come back this evening - but for now - try this
classic 70's vintage flick which explores America
(in all its beauty?)

click here to watch http

Click Here to view


Click Here to view 10511_bw_mama.mov

Watch The Broadcast
Enter your name and email address below:
Subscribe Unsubscribe

Contact Form

Blank Form

Webcast Entry

Click to watch the re-broadcast


Live Webcast at 7pm EST

Dada artist Kurt Schwitters's classic "Sonata In Primeval Sounds," also called "Ursonate," is performed by Ursonate Urchestra with special guest vocalist Bob Holman.

Please Donate for Ursonate Live Webcast-

Help support the live webcast 7pm EST of tonight’s event:

Dada artist Kurt Schwitters’s classic “Sonata In Primeval Sounds,” also called “Ursonate,” is performed by Ursonate Urchestra with special guest vocalist Bob Holman.
Ursonate Urchestra is: Andy Laties and Rebecca Migdal on vocals, with percussionist Eric Blitz, and
invented-instrument-makers Mitch Ahern and Pronoblem, plus sound-art troupe Glove And Parachute John Landino, Denis Luzuriaga, and Glove).
The “Ursonate” performance begins at 8pm, and is preceded by a 7pm free-music jam, featuring
Glove And Parachute.
The program is a benefit to pay Valerie Caris Blitz’s medical expenses.

Published in 1932, Kurt Schwitters’s “Sonata In Primeval Sounds” is the granddaddy of sound-art poems: an hourlong nonsense opus that develops 26 abstract themes in classical sonata format. Andy Laties’s rousing participatory interpretations were honored in Chicago Museum of Contemporary Art’s major “Art In Chicago 1945-1995″ retrospective.

Please help keep these webcasts free by making a donation today!

Andy Laties on "Ursonate":

Audio preview of this show is at: http://www.fluxmass.org/music/ursonate/

For Safari and Quicktime Users:
Play on Windows Media Player or download the free plug-in "flip4mac" to view in Safari or Quicktime.  After downloading, close and re-open your browser.

If you wish, copy the url and paste it into the Windows Media Player:


Copyright 2006-2020 rfg3travel.com